Technical Committee

The technical committee provides input on FIP reviews where necessary, spot checks FIP data to ensure consistency, and reviews appeals and makes recommendations for the advisory committee’s consideration. The technical committee includes representatives with expertise in developing and evaluating fishery improvement projects. Current members include:

Patricia Bianchi, Improvement Program Governance Manager, Aquaculture Stewardship Council

Jesse Marsh, Principal, Scaling Blue

Gabriela Mc Lean, Deputy Executive Director, CeDePesca

Amanda Stern-Pirlot, Vice President--Science, MRAG Americas

Andy Bystrom, Senior Technical Specialist, SCS Global Services

Gabrielle Lout, Social Responsibility Program Manager, Ocean Outcomes